Adelaide and South Australia's premier Arts & Entertainment coverage

Stars Nominated for Adelaide Festival Centre’s Walk of Fame

It’s time to vote! South Australians are encouraged to help select the next artist to have their name set in lights on Adelaide Festival Centre’s star-studded Walk of Fame with online public voting open today.

The shortlist includes 12 of the finest performers, musicians, dancers, comedians, and directors who appeared at Adelaide Festival Centre in its 50th year in 2023.

Nominees include Australia’s iconic musician and television personality Delta Goodrem AM for her sold-out Innocent Eyes Anniversary Tour, Harry Connick Jr for Back Live, ARIA chart-toping singer-songwriter Russel Morris AM for The Real Thing and Adelaide Cabaret Festival Artistic Director (2019 & 2023) Julia Zemiro for RocKwiz Salutes Adelaide.

Julia Zemiro

Adelaide locals nominated include Tilda Cobham-Hervey for her stand-out role in the world premiere of State Theatre Company’s The Dictionary of Lost Words, Adelaide Cabaret Festival Icon Award winner Libby O’Donovan for her performance and hosting of Adelaide Festival Centre’s 50th Anniversary Concert, Jason Chong for OzAsia Festival fan favourite The Special Comedy Comedy Special and international superstar, Hans for Disco Spektakular Tour 2023. 


Other nominees include Australian Ballet principal artist Jill Ogai for her role as Odette/Odile in Swan LakeChris Drummond for his direction of Brink Productions’ Symphonie De La BicycletteNancy Bates for Still Talking ‘Bout a Revolution and Chris Finnen for his world-class night of blues in Adelaide Guitar Festival 2023.

Nancy Bates

Patti Newton AM was presented with Adelaide Festival Centre Trust’s 2023 Choice for the Walk of Fame star while she was in Adelaide performing the role of Bird Woman in Mary Poppins.  

The winners will join more than 130 names of the great artists who have graced the stages of Adelaide Festival Centre since it opened in 1973 and whose names shine bright on the walkway overlooking the River Torrens / Karrawirra Parri.

Each year three stars are added to the walkway – in addition to the public choice, two more stars are selected by Adelaide Festival Centre Trust and a panel of arts critics. Past recipients include William BartonAnnette Shun Wah, Billy Crystal, Cold ChiselOlivia Newton-JohnHugo WeavingCate BlanchettDami ImTim MinchinPaul KellyGuy Sebastian, Archie Roach, Beccy Cole, Kate Ceberano and Tina Arena.

Adelaide Festival Centre CEO & Artistic Director Douglas Gautier AM: “This year’s Walk of Fame nominees represent the calibre and variety of artists and creatives who performed here in 2023. The Walk of Fame connects our venues along the riverbank and the Festival Plaza precinct and celebrates Adelaide Festival Centre’s rich history – which in 2023 celebrated a milestone 50 years.”

Minister for Arts, the Hon. Andrea Michaels MP: “The Walk of Fame at Adelaide Festival Centre is a fantastic way to celebrate South Australia’s proud history of having legendary artists perform there by adding new stars year after year. I look forward to seeing who the public vote for 2023 goes to!”

Vote online at

Chris Drummond
Share your love

Popular News

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter. We don’t send any spam email ever!